The governing board oversee the effective running of the school.

The board consists of parents, staff, local authority and co-opted governors. The purpose of the governing body is to provide confident, strategic leadership and to create robust accountability, oversight and assurance for educational and financial performance. 

The three core functions of the board are:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction

  • Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff

  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure it's money is well spent      



Standards Committee

Chair: John Hall | Vice Chair: Rachael Corrie | Sally Scott | James Hodgins | Peter Vincent | Claire Evers | Chris Lindsay

Resources Committee

Chair: Martin Hopkinson | Dawn Przybycin | Jovina Jenkins | Catherine Valentine | Isabel Mansfield | Chris Lindsay

Pay committee

Chair: James Hodgins | Pete Vincent | Isabel Mansfield

Headteacher Performance Management Committee

Chair: Sally Scott | Rachael Corrie | Dawn Pryzbycin

Link roles:

  • Rachael Corrie - Pupil Premium

  • Claire Evers - Development and Training Governor

  • John Hall - Early Years Foundation Stage | PSHE and extra-curricular

  • James Hodgins - Maths | Phonics and early reading

  • Martin Hopkinson - Behaviour for learning | Building maintenance and asset management

  • Jovina Jenkins - Safeguarding and looked after children | Budget, grants and alternative funding

  • Isabel Mansfield - Staff development, engagement and welfare

  • Dawn Przybycin - Health and safety | Financial process and audit

  • Sally Scott - SEND | English

  • Catherine Valentine - Parent & community engagement | Sports and PE

  • Pete Vincent - Attendance | Curriculum